High School Jamz

March 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

Haha, so here’s a YouTube playlist I made that consists of the top 10 performances I watched when I was in high school, courtesy of Punk Rock Vids.com. If you’ll notice, they’re mostly network television debuts of the bands, so it was cool how indie artists were actually paid attention at that time. List as follows:

  1. The Used – Buried Myself Alive
  2. Brand New – The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows*
  3. Taking Back Sunday – Cute Without The ‘E’ (Cut From The Team)
  4. Finch – What It Is To Burn
  5. Story Of The Year – Until The Day I Die
  6. My Chemical Romance – I’m Not OK (I Promise)
  7. Saosin – I Can Tell
  8. Thursday – Understanding In A Car Crash
  9. Blink 182 – I Miss You & Rock Show
  10. Yellowcard – Ocean Avenue

See the playlist here.

*Video could be partially blamed for my decision to opt for a Fender Telecaster instead of any other guitar when I bought it two years ago.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading High School Jamz at the b-sides and rarities.

meta

